What is Astrology?

For centuries, humans have been extracting information from the universe for analyzing and resolving their earthly affairs. Celestial objects and their relative movements are the most significant sources of this information. This entire concept is known as Astrology and ‘observation’ is considered the most important part of it. There have been several interesting techniques developed to observe and analyze this information and Zodiac signs are one of them.

Meaning of Zodiac

The word Zodiac is translated as “a cycle or a circle of life” because most of the zodiacs are either animals or mythological hybrids. Zodiac is a particular area of the space also known as Zodiac Belt which includes several visible planets, stars and the path of our Moon. This belt is nothing but the path traced by the motion of sun against the star in one year on planet earth. This is divided into 12 parts corresponding to 12 specific constellations.

Are Zodiacs and Constellations the Same?

Zodiac should not be confused with constellations because constellation are the groups of stars forming specific patterns and there are 88 such official constellations observed in the sky. However, only 12 of them are the zodiac constellations because they exist on the zodiac belt. These 12 constellations are called Zodiac signs.

How is a Particular Zodiac Sign Assigned to a Person?

A zodiac sign is assigned to an individual based on their date of birth. Research shows that it is not only earth and other planets of the solar system that move but the sun moves around the milky way galaxy as well. Due to this relative motion, the sun’s position keeps changing each day throughout the year. Each zodiac sign is 30 degrees long in the space according to which the sun stays in that particular zodiac once a year for a specific time. For instance, if a person is born between March 21 and April 19, this is the time in the year when the sun stays in the Aries region of zodiac belt. Therefore, Aries will be assigned as the zodiac sign for that person. Similarly, all other date ranges are nothing but the presence of sun in a particular zodiac during that year. Since the sun has a significant role in this entire procedure, zodiac signs are also called as sun signs.

Zodiac Signs in the universal background

What are Ruler Planets of Zodiac Signs?

Every Zodiac sign is associated with a planet known as its ‘ruler planet’. This association is made by ancient astrologers on the basis of certain similarities between the two. The most important similarity is the energy. A ruler planet influences its zodiac more than other planets. For instance, if your Sun is in Aries, the influence of its ruler planet Mars prevails as far as your Sun sign is concerned. Mars utilizes the energy of the sun to determines how this energy can influence your personality and life.

Your Personality and Zodiac

The 12 zodiac signs are further bifurcated into 4 groups of essential earthly elements as follows.

Fire: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius

Water: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

Earth: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn

Air: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius

These four elements consist of four different personality traits, which are described briefly below.

People with Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius zodiac sign will have brightness, warmth, dryness, passion, dynamism, and anger in their personality because of their element being Fire. They can be as disastrous as a wildfire which can be set by even a tiny spark.

People with Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces zodiacs will be intuitive, highly-sensitive and as deep as an ocean. They can be refreshing as water and need to be protected carefully exactly the way water needs to be stored and even a small hole in the container can empty its content.

People with Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn zodiacs are people with grounded personalities because of their connection with Earth. They are literally down to earth and humble and remind everyone of the foundations of a human being- Soil. They are loyal and stable as soil but are deep thinkers and have multiple layers of thought process same as earth’s internal layers.

People with Gemini, Libra and Aquarius zodiacs are light and active as air. They are adventurous and love to wander like the wind. They can’t really be caught and controlled as they love freedom. They can also be refreshing and life-giving as the air does. But at times, they can be extremely stubborn.

You might want to test your personality to understand how much does the universe know about you.


Everything you see, hear, feel and speak is a science. There are a few concepts and ideologies which are not yet proven by science but this does not deny their presence. Science might not believe in Astrological concepts, but the accuracy of the observations and predictions made using various parameters about human personalities and life leaves everyone speechless. If you wish to know everything about your true self, your weaknesses and strengths, the dos and don’ts of your life, your relationships and your career, then a session with a certified Astro healing practitioner is all you need. Healing Clouds can be a stop solution for your issues where you can not only unlock all the secrets the universe knows about you with the help of an astro healing practitioner, but also you can utilize those secrets to build a healthy and happy personality with the help of other holistic health practitioners. Book your session today at Healing Clouds.